Home Innovation & Excellence Best Tourism & Leisure Development

Best Tourism & Leisure Development

This award recognises and publicly rewards excellence in the development of, and the efficient use of capital, in a high quality new or refurbished Tourism and/or Leisure asset.

Tourism and/or Leisure developments or refurbishments may include and are not limited to venues, sites, precincts, community areas, amusement and/or recreation parks that include a major component of food and beverage or entertainment.

Eligible entrants will be projects, developments or refurbishments that have been completed by 31 December 2022 (completed in the past 5 years) and have been operating for at least one year as at 31 December 2023 and have not previously won the award.

The award is open to members of the Property Council of Australia only. The nominator or owner of the entry must be the member.

2023 Winner

The Tasman Hotel, Parliament Square Hobart (TAS)

The Tasman Hotel links heritage buildings of various eras with bold contemporary additions creating a contrasting yet harmonious ensemble of structures embracing Parliament Square, Hobart. In its opening year, Marriott’s first Luxury Collection branded hotel in Australia has garnered extensive hospitality industry accolades locally and internationally.

Principal Sponsor

Awards sponsors