National Board

Home About Us Who We Are National Board

The Property Council’s Board of Directors decides the organisation’s strategic direction, advocacy priorities, policy positions and budgeting, in close consultation with Division Councils and members.

The Property Council of Australia benefits from the guidance of one of the country’s most powerful Boards of Directors – leaders of the industry drawn from some of the nation’s biggest companies.

The Board is elected for a two-year term, which commenced in March 2023.

Michael O'Brien

Managing Director, QIC Real Estate


(National President)

Deborah Coakley

Executive General Manager, Funds Management


(National Vice President)

Tarun Gupta

Managing Director and CEO


(National Vice President)

Dale Connor

Chief Executive Officer


Anouk Darling

Chief Executive Officer

Scape Australia



Nick Emmett

Managing Director

Emmett Property Pty Ltd



Luke Fraser

Chief Executive Officer

Howard Smith Wharves

Campbell Hanan

Group CEO & Managing Director


Elected 4 April 2024 

David Harrison

Managing Director & Group CEO

Charter Hall Group


Carmel Hourigan

Chief Executive Officer, Office

Charter Hall Group

Anne Jolic

Director of Operations, Development


Richard Kilbane

Chief Operating Officer

Hawaiian Pty Ltd

Anthony Mellowes

Chief Executive Officer

Region Group


Peter Menegazzo

Chief Executive officer


Elected 4 April 2024 

Phil O'Brien

General Manager

Amalgamated Property Group

Stuart Penklis

Chief Executive Officer, Development – Residential, Commercial & Mixed Use


Fabrizio Perilli

Founder and Managing Director


Russell Proutt

Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director


Elected 4 April 2024 

Tony Randello

Chief Executive Officer

Aveo Group

Nikki Robinson


Clayton Utz

Phil Rowland

Chief Executive Officer, Australia & New Zealand


Elliott Rusanow

Chief Executive Officer
Scentre Group