Home Innovation & Excellence Best Mixed Use Development

Hames Sharley Award for Best Mixed Use Development

This award recognises and publicly rewards excellence in the development of, and efficient use of capital, in a high quality new or refurbished mixed use building.

For the purpose of the award, a mixed use development is a development that comprise at least two substantive uses of the following: office, retail, residential, tourism and leisure, community facilities, logistics/warehouse, distribution or high technology.

Eligible entrants will be projects, developments or refurbishments that have been completed by 31 December 2022 (completed in the past 5 years) and have been operating for at least one year as at 31 December 2023 and have not previously won the award.

The award is open to members of the Property Council of Australia only. The nominator or owner of the entry must be the member.

Sponsored by

2023 Winner

Brookfield Place Sydney (NSW)

Brookfield Place Sydney is a transformational mixed-use development combining heritage preservation with a rejuvenated transport hub, delivering next-generation commercial and retail space. Brookfield Properties unlocked the potential to develop this complex project on a 4,454 sqm site by the successful amalgamation of five individual properties on Carrington and George Streets. 

Principal Sponsor

Awards sponsors