Home Innovation & Excellence Best Heritage Development

Best Heritage Development

This award recognises innovation excellence in heritage related development or adaptive reuse projects. The award recognises outstanding conservation projects, adaptive reuse of existing buildings/sites or high-quality infill development within a historic context.

Eligible heritage projects must be listed on a local, state or national or world heritage register. Projects involving the renewal of historic precincts that are listed or contain listed buildings are also eligible.

Eligible entrants will be projects, developments or refurbishments that have been completed by 31 December 2022 (completed in the past 5 years) and have been operating for at least one year as at 31 December 2023 and have not previously won the award.

The award is open to members of the Property Council of Australia only. The nominator or owner of the entry must be the member.

2023 Winner

Locomotive Workshop, South Eveleigh

The revitalization of the iconic Locomotive Workshops has delivered a unique new workplace, culture and heritage hub for Sydney. With the design philosophy focused upon creating a great urban experience, the Locomotive Workshops will become a new destination, making a positive contribution to Sydney and its rich heritage.

Principal Sponsor

Awards sponsors