Home Northern Territory Chief Executive | Celebrating innovation

Chief Executive | Celebrating innovation

  • July 12, 2023
  • by Mike Zorbas
Last year Billbergia took home the 2022 Australian Property Development of the Year. Who will take home the honours this year?

Awards often transcend the trophies that accompany them.

The Property Council’s Innovation & Excellence Awards, held in collaboration with Rider Levett Bucknall for 41 terrific years, light our industry’s path to excellence.

Along the way, Australia’s most prestigious property awards tell the proud story of our best and brightest teams working across sectors and design disciplines.

Yesterday, amidst a record field of nominees, we announced the winners of the State and Territory Development of the Year awards.

These winners are now on the red carpet to the main event in Sydney on 23 August, where they have a chance to win the biggest prize of the night, the Australian Development of the Year.

Congratulations to all the winners, well-celebrated in the article below, and I look forward to joining you at our spectacular Innovation and Excellence Awards in Sydney on Wednesday 23 August at the ICC – tickets here.

Industry concern galvanises

Our recent ANZ/Property Council survey found that record numbers of property professionals surveyed during the June quarter identified housing supply and affordability as the top challenge facing the Australian and state governments.

After the winter parliamentary recess, we will continue to champion national targets for housing supply and better city planning, as well as securing Senate approval for the Housing Australia Future Fund.