Nominate your rising stars for the 2021 WA Future Leader Awards

After a hiatus in 2020, the Property Council and its Future Directions Committee is thrilled to announce the return of its WA Future Leader Awards, with a streamlined process and a new category added to recognise rising stars within industry.

Using a new and improved online nomination process, Property Council members are encouraged to nominate young property professionals aged 35 years and under to be in the running for the prestigious Stan Perron Future Leader of the Year Award.

There are five categories that recognise excellence and contribution of young property professionals across:

Advisory & Transaction


Development & Construction


Property Management

Joining the Stan Perron Future Leader of the Year for the overall winner, is the New Professional of the Year Award, recognising the potential of industry participants with less than 3 years’ experience in industry.

Nominations opened on Friday, 24 September and close at 5pm on Wednesday, 20 October. Winners will be crowned at the Future Direction Christmas Party and Awards Night, on Friday, 3 December 2021.

Previous winners of the Future Leader Awards have gone on to more successful pursuits, including higher level engagement with the Property Council on its industry committees, career advancement within their own organisations, and opportunities in new cities.

2017 Stan Perron Future Leader of the Year and current Future Directions Committee Chair, Minal Naran from MinterEllison, said the Awards presents a great opportunity to celebrate and recognise talent across the WA property industry.

“The Future Leader of the Year Awards are a valuable initiative run by the Property Council to acknowledge the significant contribution made to the property industry by young professionals.

“The WA Future Directions Committee is excited that the Awards program has returned for 2021 and look forward to building on the success from the last time they were held in 2019,” Ms Naran said.

Nominees are required to answer a series of questions about their career and education history, their contribution to industry across two projects, transactions or assets they have worked on. Nominees are also assessed on their ability to identify challenges they anticipate the property industry will face in the near future, and the actions industry leaders should take to address those issues.

Members considering making a nomination are strongly encouraged to download and read the Nomination Kit, which includes all details about Award Categories, Judging Process and Conditions of Entry.

The Nomination Kit can be accessed here.

The online nomination portal is available here.

Queries should be directed to the Awards Team via [email protected].