2018 Property Council Award Recipients

Last Friday night Adelaide Oval was alive with the sound of property professionals celebrating as we hosted our annual 2018 Gala Ball and Awards night. 

It was a fantastic evening and a great opportunity to network, reflect and celebrate those who are shaping our city and growing our state. 

The awards focused on people and teams of people contributing to landmark projects, and celebrated the achievements of South Australia’s pre-eminent and innovative property professionals.

On behalf of the sector, the Property Council extends its thanks and appreciation to all award nominees and finalists, and congratulates the 2018 award recipients. It was an immensely strong pool of candidates this year, which is testament to the quality and calibre of our sector. 

A big thanks must go to our major sponsor Rider Levett Bucknall, who have a proud track record of promoting and supporting South Australia’s property sector and have partnered with us loyally for more than 36 years now.

This year’s esteemed award recipients:


Throughout his career as a development and project manager, Scott has excelled in working on some of the state’s most iconic developments, including the Adelaide Oval and Adelaide Convention Centre redevelopments, and now the SKYCITY Adelaide expansion project.

Scott’s career has been shaped by projects that have captured the public’s imagination and the watchful eye of the media. As a result, he has developed strong interpersonal skills by managing the competing interests of public and private stakeholders.

Judges agreed that Scott displayed a passion for and commitment to his industry. His focus on creating a strong team environment and working with colleagues to deliver innovative solutions to complex problems earmarks him as an industry leader of the future.


Guy Bennett has enjoyed a successful and diverse career across the property sector, both in Australia and overseas.

Upon returning to Adelaide, Guy carved out a niche for himself as the market leader on larger transactions, actively sourcing capital from lucrative interstate and Asian markets.

In only his second year back in Adelaide, Guy sold 45 Pirie Street for $87 million, which at the time was the largest office transaction in nearly five years.

Over the past six years, Guy has increased Knight Frank’s market from less than 25% to now more than 75%.

His commitment to ‘selling Adelaide’ is crystal clear, and judges agreed that his passion for South Australia had contributed to his enormous success in attracting new capital to his home state.


As a global engineering and infrastructure advisory company, Aurecon in South Australia has re-imagined what engineering is and how it should be delivered.

Aurecon’s commitment to putting their clients at the centre of their work has transformed the way they do business and led to an outstanding reputation for client delivery.

Importantly, they have contributed to the changing landscape of Adelaide, working on landmark and award-winning projects like the South Australian Health and Medical Research building.

Judges agreed that Aurecon’s commitment to developing and supporting their staff has contributed to a culture of success and made them a top ‘employer of choice’ for new graduates.


The 2018 President’s Award was bestowed upon Bryan Moulds, Property Council Executive Director from 1995 to 2007.

In his 11 years as national Executive Director of Sustainable Growth and SA Executive Director of the Property Council of Australia, Bryan helped secure important reforms on behalf of the sector. His work on Emergency Services Levy reform in 1999 and the depoliticisation of Development Assessment Panels in 2005 are but two standout achievements across a stellar career.

On his watch, the Property Council evolved into an organisation that was seen by all levels of government as problem solvers and go-getters. 

As our organisation moves forward, it is important to recognise those who have shaped our organisation into the advocacy and membership powerhouse that it is today – this makes Bryan a most deserving winner of the 2018 President’s Award.