2032 Brisbane Olympic Committee Appointments

 More appointments to the 2032 Brisbane Organising Committee (BOC) have been announced by the Queensland Premier. This week it was revealed Natalie Cook OAM OLY and Patrick Johnson will two of the State Government’s appointments to the BOC, in addition to the Premier and Deputy Premier Dr Steven Miles MP, who will also sit on the committee. All appointments will go to Cabinet on Monday 4 April to be confirmed and it is anticipated that the five independent directors will be announced in coming weeks, in conjunction with the Federal Government.

 Minister for Sport and Minister Assisting the Premier on Olympic and Paralympic Sport Engagement – Stirling Hinchliffe MP will chair the Legacy Committee. More information can be found here.

 You can read more on the announcement here. Tickets are now available for the annual Australian Olympic Committee/Property Council Lunch to be held on Friday 22 July.